Goran K. Hansson (C), Permanent Secretary of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, and Nobel Economics Prize committee members Peter Fredriksson (L) and Eva Mork (R) give a press conference to announce the winners of the 2021 Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel at the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences in Stockholm, on October 11, 2021. – Canadian David Card, Israeli-American Joshua Angrist and Dutch-American Guido Imbens won the Nobel Economics Prize for insights into the labour market and “natural experiments”, the jury said. – Sweden OUT (Photo by Claudio BRESCIANI / TT NEWS AGENCY / AFP) / Sweden OUT (Photo by CLAUDIO BRESCIANI/TT NEWS AGENCY/AFP via Getty Images)

Return to article.