About Us

About Us

Contact Us
Northwest Public Broadcasting

P.O. Box 64253
Pullman, WA 99164-2530
Email: info@nwpb.org
Fax: 509.335.3772

Call Us:
800.842.8991

Questions?

General Radio Questions:
Kerry Swanson – Station Manager, Radio
(509) 335-6512 – kerry_swanson@wsu.edu

Radio Programming:
Gillian Coldsnow – Program Director, Radio
(509) 335-6546 – coldsnow@wsu.edu

Radio Technical Issues:
Hannah Whisenant, – 
Operations, Radio

(509) 335-4257 – hannah.whisenant@wsu.edu

General Radio/TV Technical Issues:
Jeff Snell – Director of Engineering, Northwest Public Broadcasting
(509) 335-4257 – snell@wsu.edu

Membership Questions:
Sarah McDaniel – Membership Director, Northwest Public Broadcasting
(509) 335-4257 – mcdanies@wsu.edu

News Questions:
Scott Leadingham, News Manager, Northwest Public Broadcasting
(509) 335-6544 – scott.leadingham@wsu.edu

Music Questions:
Jessie Jacobs, Music Director, Radio
(509) 335-6522 – jmjacobs@wsu.edu

TV Programming/Technical Questions:
Tom Hungate, Program Manager, TV
(509) 335-6522 – hungate@wsu.edu

Underwriting/Corporate Support Questions:
Cricket Cordova, Northwestern Washington and Victoria B.C.
(509) 372-7162

Jamie Huber, Central Washington, The Columbia Basin
(509) 662-4589

Cricket CordovaTri-Cities, Walla Walla
(509) 372-7162

Kymberly DahlThe Palouse, North Central Idaho
(509) 335-5563 

Chelsea Roberts, Tacoma, Seattle, Olympia and Southwestern Washington
(253) 589-5692

Cricket Cordova, Network Coverage
(509) 372-7162

Website/App Questions:
Kanale Rhoden, Website/App Issues, Northwest Public Broadcasting
krhoden@wsu.edu

Who We Are

The mission of Northwest Public Broadcasting is to be a trusted source of quality content. We are dedicated to enriching our community by sharing and creating distinctive programs which engage, enlighten and entertain. 

NWPB reaches more than 3.6 million people in 44 counties throughout Washington state and parts of Oregon, Idaho and British Columbia. Approximately half of the population reached receives public radio broadcast signals exclusively through NWPB.

Northwest Public Broadcasting stations are licensed to Washington State University. Meetings of the Board of Regents of WSU are generally open to the public. Certain meetings, or portions of meetings, may be closed in order to address confidential information or proprietary matters.

Connect With Us

NWPB Public Files

Radio Public Files

TV Public Files

Closed Captioning Concerns

Before sending a formal written complaint, we recommend you first contact our captioning hotline. We may be able to resolve your problem immediately without the need for formal complaint. In any event, we will respond to your complaint within 30 days.

Phone: (509) 332-7408
Email: info@nwpb.org

We will make every effort to respond or otherwise resolve your inquiry within 24 hours or 1 business day.

Written Closed Captioning Complaints Should Be Directed to the Following:

Tom Hungate
Program Manager, TV
PO Box 642530
Pullman, WA 99164-2530

Closed Caption Certificate

Work With Us

NWPB Coverage Area

152274 NWPR map revis 2016DEC06 MUR jazz

NWPB Coverage Map_TV (updated2)